The Beauty Blogger Tag

 

Hello Everyone!!

This post has been delayed as I was suffering from a blocker that made me a couch potato but also helped me to recharge myself.  Around a week back I was nominated to do the Beauty Blogger Tag by the lovely Aditi. (Thank Youuuu!!) She blogs about beauty, lifestyle and home. Click here to check out her blog. You will love her blog as much as I do..

The Rules for this Tag:

Tag the blogger that nominated you
Answer the questions you were given
Nominate 10 bloggers whose blog is about beauty/lifestyle/fashion
Name 10 questions for your nominees to answer
Inform the bloggers you chose that you nominated them

Here are my answers to Aditi’s questions :

Have you ever done yoga and did you like it? – Yep. Once. Last year in the course to achieve good skin and healthy body, Yoga was one of the many things I did lay my hands on 😀 No surprises there, I couldn’t keep up with the whole discipline and walked ahead trying many more things.. But Yeah, I did like it.

What products do you splurge on? – I splurge on eye makeup specially eye liner. I love eye makeup but one main reason for my splurging is that I am on this spree to find one single eye liner that would stay put all day and do not smudge. Tried so many, but my search is still on!

What products do you save on? – I do not apply full-on makeup daily so  I don’t have to buy my base makeup a lot. Using blush or bronzer over my moisturizer is almost my daily face. Also I am hoping to save more on the other knick-knack as I have recently subscribed to BirchBox beauty box, so fingers crossed!

What is your best tip for perfect makeup? – Trick is to keep it clean. For beginners like myself, one very simple makeup tip is to apply a lot of gloss and kajal. Do not forget to add that dab of blush.

which is the best hack that u used till date? – I am not sure if I would say it the best but yeah it saved me the day. Using my favorite pink lip gloss as eye shadow when I was out of shimmer eye shadow 😉

Do u prefer falsies or the natural lashes and why? – Occasional lover of falsies. I adore eye makeup and hence the love for falsies is natural 😀 .. It gives a new definition to eye and enhances the whole look. Pictures come out real awesome!

What is your favorite foundation? – M·A·C ‘Matchmaster’ Foundation SPF 15

While makeup, what do u highlight the most on your face? – Eyes and Lips. No particular reason though.

What is your favorite BRAND FOR MAKEUP? – I have not yet laid my heart on one makeup brand, but I do love products from M·A·C and Mary Kay.

What is your favorite destination for makeup splurge? – Sephora

 

My 10 questions to my nominees are :

Why did you start blogging?
Top 3 things on your bucket list?
Top tips for blogging photography?
How often do you wear make up?
Favorite lipstick?
Favorite Eye Liner/Pencil brand?
Favorite blush color and brand?
Which part of your beauty regimen do you NEVER miss?
Current beauty obsession?
What is your holy grail skincare product?

I would like to nominate :

  1. voguishlychic
  2. glamorous-etoiles
  3. prettypinkroses
  4. bittersweetxbeauty
  5. poresforthought
  6. cozyfashionist
  7. lovelaceandlouboutins
  8. mysteriousbeauties
  9. onlinebeautyfinds
  10. thefashionsaint

I hope you will enjoy answering my questions.. 🙂

——-xoxo——–

3 thoughts on “The Beauty Blogger Tag

  1. kavyaede says:

    This is awesome! Those are some interesting questions and it was so great to know a little more about you, Sandhya! Thank you so much for the nomination. I really appreciate it. 🙂
    Have a great weekend babe! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

