Sorry!! I have been MIA..

FullSizeRender_2

Hello.. All the wonderful people out there… Lovely ladies and Gentlemen… Greetings to all.. I am sorry for being MIA for so long. But I have an excuse and a very valid and interesting one indeed.. Well lets chuck the second adjective, he he , its not interesting ๐Ÿ˜‰ So Yeah I was swamped with work and hell lot of work.. Have been working my butt off.. Late working hours.. But still I have been checking all the new posts from blog world religiously,, It’s difficult for me to keep my hands off your lovely posts.. Have been regular with reading and loving and appreciating all your work.. I just multitask my morning coffee time at desk with reading the colorful and very reviving art of words and pictures in the blogosphere.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Aaaaa..let me be very honest with you folks.. There is one more reason for me to not posting anything for weeks now. If you have been following my world here, you might know about this novella ‘Forgotten Love’ I had promised to write, of which I did post two chapters –ย 1ย andย 2ย . I have my entire plot ready with a beautiful (aaaa tragic, well lets leave it a secret) ending all cooked up in my head, but I cannot get past this third chapter. I want to get my facts and research clear before I proceed further so I do not look like a fool ๐Ÿ˜‰ .. So yupp, I am still working on it and cannot get past it to other posts…

Other then just working, researching and yet again finishing the entire series of How I Met Your Mother, I have been shopping a lot which does include some pretty cute trinkets (a post coming soon on those) …. I did stitch three dresses or you may say transformed old clothes to new wearable stuff.. I will be posting some pictures of those soon.. Also, I did cook a lot..all Indian food..

I have been crazily listening to Adam Levine’s Locked away. I mean seriously, it’s on repeat on my laptop while I am hitting keys trying to wind up that pile of work… Its awesome.. would you still love me the same????

Oh I almost forgot to tell I received my beauty boxes from Birchbox and there will be combined post of April and May boxes.. I received some amazing products and I am so excited to express my experience with them..

And here is some pictures of my recent visit to the back alley of Potbelly near my office.. Ooo, we did have lunch at Potbelly.. I loooooove the sandwiches there and the all american air.. It’s so delish!

FullSizeRender_3FullSizeRender

That’s all the face I can make while posing ๐Ÿ˜€ .. So I am wearing a black and while stripe top from United Colors of Benetton, one of my favorite brands. This is a super comfy top for those summer warm days when you don’t wanna care so much about your clothes whole day long and just let it go. Very soft and goes stunningly with black pants from Levi’s. These pair of pants I have picked from Kohl’s last year and they are still going great. Just love them and they go with looooot of my tops. ย Finally carrying a silver wallet from Kenneth Cole and Pink flower printed flats from H & M.. Hope you liked the Friday casual look. I just could not stop myself from getting this pictures clicked once I found this beautiful alley with such beautiful artwork..

So this is the snippet of last few weeks and I will be back ASAP ๐Ÿ™‚

See you soon lovelies.. Take care..

Love

S..

10 thoughts on “Sorry!! I have been MIA..

  1. mommermom says:

    Oh I do understand how hard it is to get to our own posts as well as keep up with all of the other blogging friends out there. I have been going through the same thing. Good to know I’m not alone.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

